Spring Recipe Roundup

I haven’t been cooking much, unless you consider adding soymilk to coffee or vinegar to canned beets to be in the realm of cookery.  I, personally, do not.   The closest I’ve come to actual cooking in a while was a veganized Rice Krispy Treat recipe that turned out so good, they were finished off before they able to photographed.   I’ve been hard at work getting Velvet Ant Vintage off the ground (a link to the store will be posted soon) and filling the Amazon store with lots of vegan goodies (link to follow shortly), both of which have been terribly time consuming, despite being loads of fun.   But... I know you’re hungry and don’t need/want instructions for adding cream to your coffee, or a recipe for vinegary beets.  The Rice Krispy Treats will make an appearance some time in the near future, in the meantime...

Here’s a list of some of my favorite Spring recipes from fellow food bloggers.  Enjoy…and if you have leftovers, send them my way.  I’m growing tired of my coffee and beet diet.

smitten kitchen:

101 Cookbooks:

Orangette:

Epicurious/Bon Appetit:

Simply Recipes:

The Wednesday Chef:

Vegan Yum Yum:

~c

Leave a Reply

